Mobile Film Office




Mobile Film Office










Crew & Support Services Provider




















The City of Mobile Film 0ffice is your resource for locations and technical crews available in Mobile for your next film or video production. The Film Office is a valuable resource for your production staff, technical crew and support services in planning your next project in our city.

Whether you are producing commercials, corporate or industrial productions, music videos, documentaries, television movies or feature films, you will find that Mobile offers the locations and dedicated labor you desire for professional and efficient productions. If our location library does not meet your location needs, specific sites will be photographed based on your requirements. For “green-lighted” feature films and television movies, a staff member will accompany you on location surveys of possible sites.
...with pleasant weather and
warm friendly people

Latest News

  • ACTING CLASSES--August 27 & 28
    Monday, Aug 25, 2014
  • NEWPORT BEACH FILM FESTIVAL--OPEN FOR SUBMISSIONS
    Tuesday, Aug 12, 2014
  • ACTING CLASSES--August 13 & 14
    Monday, Aug 11, 2014
  • NIGEL & OSCAR VS SASQUATCH at the Crescent Theater in Downtown Mobile-Monday, August 18--8:30 PM
    Friday, Aug 08, 2014
  • YELLOW DAY-Filmed in Mobile-Premieres September 16 at Mobile Civic Center
    Thursday, Aug 07, 2014
  • COFFEE SHOP Filmed in Fairhope and Birmingham-Premieres August 22 in Downtown Fairhope
    Tuesday, Aug 05, 2014
  • Acting Classes---- August 6 & 7
    Monday, Aug 04, 2014
  • FILMMAKERS: The Best Shorts Competition is open for submissions
    Friday, Aug 01, 2014
  • CASTING: Seeking Unique Businesses in the Mobile Area
    Thursday, Jul 31, 2014
  • FILMMAKERS: Submit your Music Videos to South Alabama Film Festival
    Monday, Jul 28, 2014
  • Acting Classes July 30 & 31
    Monday, Jul 28, 2014
  • Acting Classes for KIDS and TEENS
    Friday, Jul 25, 2014
  • Roy W. Dean Fall Grant--Taking Applications
    Thursday, Jul 24, 2014
  • Acting Classes-July 23 & July 24
    Monday, Jul 21, 2014
  • Video Auditioning Class and Acting Classes
    Tuesday, Jul 08, 2014





  • War and Rememberance


    Close Encounters of the Third Kind


    The End of August


    Under Seige






    Copyright ©2011 • City of Mobile Film 0ffice
    Website services: Dogwood Productions, Inc.