Mobile Film Office




Mobile Film Office










Crew & Support Services Provider




















The City of Mobile Film 0ffice is your resource for locations and technical crews available in Mobile for your next film or video production. The Film Office is a valuable resource for your production staff, technical crew and support services in planning your next project in our city.

Whether you are producing commercials, corporate or industrial productions, music videos, documentaries, television movies or feature films, you will find that Mobile offers the locations and dedicated labor you desire for professional and efficient productions. If our location library does not meet your location needs, specific sites will be photographed based on your requirements. For “green-lighted” feature films and television movies, a staff member will accompany you on location surveys of possible sites.
...with pleasant weather and
warm friendly people

Latest News

  • ACTING CLASSES--May 20 & 21
    Monday, May 18, 2015
  • EXTRAS CALL--FEATURE FILM--USS INDIANAPOLIS: MEN OF COURAGE
    Monday, May 18, 2015
  • CASTING--FEATURE FILM--USS INDIANAPOLIS: MEN OF COURAGE
    Tuesday, May 12, 2015
  • ACTING CLASSES--May 13 & May 14
    Monday, May 11, 2015
  • Filmmakers Workshop Series in Fairhope
    Tuesday, May 05, 2015
  • Acting Classes This Week--MOBILE CLASS ONLY
    Monday, May 04, 2015
  • CASTING CALL for Local Commercial
    Monday, May 04, 2015
  • Cancelled--Mobile Acting Class on Thursday, April 30
    Wednesday, Apr 29, 2015
  • FILMMAKERS: Roy W. Dean Spring Grant--Deadline April 30
    Friday, Apr 24, 2015
  • ACTING CLASSES--New Nights This Week
    Monday, Apr 20, 2015
  • The GREAT INVISIBLE will air on PBS, April 20 at 9 pm
    Tuesday, Apr 14, 2015
  • UPCOMING CLASSES AND WORKSHOPS WITH ACTOR GARY GRUBBS
    Friday, Apr 10, 2015
  • ACTING CLASSES--April 8 & 9
    Monday, Apr 06, 2015
  • FILMMAKER MARGARET BROWN to speak at History Museum of Mobile, April 8 at Noon
    Monday, Apr 06, 2015
  • CAST and EXTRAS CALL--Filming April 25 & 26
    Thursday, Apr 02, 2015





  • War and Rememberance


    Close Encounters of the Third Kind


    The End of August


    Under Seige






    Copyright ©2011 • City of Mobile Film 0ffice
    Website services: Dogwood Productions, Inc.