Mobile Film Office




Mobile Film Office










Crew & Support Services Provider




















The City of Mobile Film 0ffice is your resource for locations and technical crews available in Mobile for your next film or video production. The Film Office is a valuable resource for your production staff, technical crew and support services in planning your next project in our city.

Whether you are producing commercials, corporate or industrial productions, music videos, documentaries, television movies or feature films, you will find that Mobile offers the locations and dedicated labor you desire for professional and efficient productions. If our location library does not meet your location needs, specific sites will be photographed based on your requirements. For “green-lighted” feature films and television movies, a staff member will accompany you on location surveys of possible sites.
...with pleasant weather and
warm friendly people

Latest News

  • ACTING CLASSES-April 29 & 30
    Friday, Apr 24, 2015
  • FILMMAKERS: Roy W. Dean Spring Grant--Deadline April 30
    Friday, Apr 24, 2015
  • ACTING CLASSES--New Nights This Week
    Monday, Apr 20, 2015
  • The GREAT INVISIBLE will air on PBS, April 20 at 9 pm
    Tuesday, Apr 14, 2015
  • UPCOMING CLASSES AND WORKSHOPS WITH ACTOR GARY GRUBBS
    Friday, Apr 10, 2015
  • ACTING CLASSES--April 8 & 9
    Monday, Apr 06, 2015
  • FILMMAKER MARGARET BROWN to speak at History Museum of Mobile, April 8 at Noon
    Monday, Apr 06, 2015
  • CAST and EXTRAS CALL--Filmring April 25 & 26
    Thursday, Apr 02, 2015
  • Announcing the Derek Freese Documentary Fund (DFDF)
    Wednesday, Apr 01, 2015
  • Get Your Ideas Discovered and Funded
    Wednesday, Apr 01, 2015
  • EXTRAS CALL--Feature Film--May 16 & 17
    Tuesday, Mar 31, 2015
  • ACTING CLASSES --April 1 & 2
    Monday, Mar 30, 2015
  • CREW CALL--FEATURE FILM--Mobile area
    Thursday, Mar 26, 2015
  • EXTRAS Needed for Feature Film "FULL MOON" on May 2 & May 3
    Wednesday, Mar 25, 2015
  • Gary Grubbs Acting Class--March 25 & 26
    Monday, Mar 23, 2015





  • War and Rememberance


    Close Encounters of the Third Kind


    The End of August


    Under Seige






    Copyright ©2011 • City of Mobile Film 0ffice
    Website services: Dogwood Productions, Inc.