Mobile Film Office




Mobile Film Office










Crew & Support Services Provider




















The City of Mobile Film 0ffice is your resource for locations and technical crews available in Mobile for your next film or video production. The Film Office is a valuable resource for your production staff, technical crew and support services in planning your next project in our city.

Whether you are producing commercials, corporate or industrial productions, music videos, documentaries, television movies or feature films, you will find that Mobile offers the locations and dedicated labor you desire for professional and efficient productions. If our location library does not meet your location needs, specific sites will be photographed based on your requirements. For “green-lighted” feature films and television movies, a staff member will accompany you on location surveys of possible sites.
...with pleasant weather and
warm friendly people

Latest News

  • CASTING NOW for the New Laura Ingalls!
    Tuesday, Apr 22, 2014
  • Kickstarter Campaign from Mobilian---Scotty White
    Monday, Apr 21, 2014
  • ACTING CLASSES on April 23 and April 24
    Monday, Apr 21, 2014
  • CMT CASTING Coming to the Area
    Friday, Apr 18, 2014
  • Mobile to be featured on C-Span
    Thursday, Apr 17, 2014
  • Acting Classes
    Monday, Apr 14, 2014
  • Feature Film-OCULUS in Theaters, April 11--Filmed in Mobile and Baldwin County
    Thursday, Apr 10, 2014
  • ACTING CLASSES
    Monday, Apr 07, 2014
  • Alabama Made Movies Coming in 2014
    Wednesday, Apr 02, 2014
  • NBC, "The Biggest Loser" hosting Auditions in Birmingham, April 12
    Monday, Mar 31, 2014
  • Casting Designers--PROJECT RUNWAY
    Thursday, Mar 27, 2014
  • CREW CALL--FEATURE FILM
    Tuesday, Mar 25, 2014
  • Documentary Filming about "Wishbone Boys" and Fan event, March 15
    Thursday, Mar 13, 2014
  • Feature Film---VICE---Seeks EXTRAS
    Thursday, Feb 20, 2014
  • CREW CALL--Feature Film "VICE"
    Tuesday, Feb 11, 2014





  • War and Rememberance


    Close Encounters of the Third Kind


    The End of August


    Under Seige






    Copyright ©2011 • City of Mobile Film 0ffice
    Website services: Dogwood Productions, Inc.