Mobile Film Office




Mobile Film Office










Crew & Support Services Provider




















The City of Mobile Film 0ffice is your resource for locations and technical crews available in Mobile for your next film or video production. The Film Office is a valuable resource for your production staff, technical crew and support services in planning your next project in our city.

Whether you are producing commercials, corporate or industrial productions, music videos, documentaries, television movies or feature films, you will find that Mobile offers the locations and dedicated labor you desire for professional and efficient productions. If our location library does not meet your location needs, specific sites will be photographed based on your requirements. For “green-lighted” feature films and television movies, a staff member will accompany you on location surveys of possible sites.
...with pleasant weather and
warm friendly people

Latest News

  • EDITORS NEEDED: TIME, INC.
    Friday, Apr 22, 2016
  • CAMERA OPERATORS needed for Saturday, April 16
    Tuesday, Apr 12, 2016
  • Local Short-Cast and Crew Call
    Monday, Apr 11, 2016
  • GARY GRUBBS Acting Classes--April 13 & 14
    Monday, Apr 11, 2016
  • OPENINGS STILL AVAILABLE---Weekend of Professional Acting Classes--April 8-9--Children Welcome Age 8 & up
    Friday, Apr 08, 2016
  • HERE COMES RUSTY review--Premiered April 3 at Atlanta Film Festival
    Thursday, Apr 07, 2016
  • KODAK Student Scholarship Program
    Thursday, Apr 07, 2016
  • Local Short--CREW AND CAST NEEDED
    Wednesday, Apr 06, 2016
  • ACTING CLASSES with Instructor/Actor Gary Grubbs--April 6 & 7
    Monday, Apr 04, 2016
  • FILMMAKERS--Submit to Sidewalk Film Festival in Birmingham by April 1
    Wednesday, Mar 30, 2016
  • USS Indianapolis Documentary to Accompany Epic Film
    Tuesday, Mar 29, 2016
  • GARY GRUBBS ACTING CLASS--March 30 & 31
    Monday, Mar 28, 2016
  • GOLEMAN CASTING offers Acting Classes--March 29 & March 31
    Wednesday, Mar 23, 2016
  • GulfQuest Museum to host statewide premiere of BP oil spill documentary
    Thursday, Mar 17, 2016
  • UPDATE on Nationwide Casting------ "What Would Teddy Do?"
    Tuesday, Mar 15, 2016





  • War and Rememberance


    Close Encounters of the Third Kind


    The End of August


    Under Seige






    Copyright ©2016 • City of Mobile Film 0ffice
    Website services: Dogwood Productions, Inc.