Mobile Film Office




Mobile Film Office










Crew & Support Services Provider




















The City of Mobile Film 0ffice is your resource for locations and technical crews available in Mobile for your next film or video production. The Film Office is a valuable resource for your production staff, technical crew and support services in planning your next project in our city.

Whether you are producing commercials, corporate or industrial productions, music videos, documentaries, television movies or feature films, you will find that Mobile offers the locations and dedicated labor you desire for professional and efficient productions. If our location library does not meet your location needs, specific sites will be photographed based on your requirements. For “green-lighted” feature films and television movies, a staff member will accompany you on location surveys of possible sites.
...with pleasant weather and
warm friendly people

Latest News

  • Call for Entries--Short Films with NASA Imagery
    Tuesday, Feb 02, 2016
  • Gary Grubbs ACTING CLASSES--Feb. 3 & 4
    Monday, Feb 01, 2016
  • Calling all Filmmakers--21 or younger
    Tuesday, Jan 26, 2016
  • Gary Grubbs ACTING CLASSES--Jan. 27 & 28
    Monday, Jan 25, 2016
  • NEW CLASSROOM for Gary Grubbs Acting Class, Jan. 21
    Thursday, Jan 21, 2016
  • Nationwide Casting Call for Steven Spielberg's READY PLAYER ONE
    Tuesday, Jan 19, 2016
  • GARY GRUBBS Acting Classes, Jan 20 & 21
    Tuesday, Jan 19, 2016
  • CANCELLED--Gary Grubbs Acting Class--Jan. 13 & 14
    Tuesday, Jan 12, 2016
  • MUDBRICK MEDIA offers Production space for FILMING IN MOBILE
    Monday, Jan 11, 2016
  • YELLOW DAY--Filmed in Mobile--opens in Theaters January 8
    Friday, Jan 08, 2016
  • CASTING--New CBS TV Series--"HUNTED"
    Friday, Jan 08, 2016
  • ACTING CLASSES--Dec. 16 & 17
    Monday, Dec 14, 2015
  • View Short Film SPEARHUNTER on Vimeo-Filmed in Summerdale, AL
    Wednesday, Dec 09, 2015
  • Gary Grubbs Acting Class--Dec. 9 & 10 in Long Beach and Mobile
    Monday, Dec 07, 2015
  • Gary Grubbs Acting Class--Dec. 2 & 3
    Tuesday, Dec 01, 2015





  • War and Rememberance


    Close Encounters of the Third Kind


    The End of August


    Under Seige






    Copyright ©2011 • City of Mobile Film 0ffice
    Website services: Dogwood Productions, Inc.